Follow

Keep in contact through the following social networks or via RSS feed:

  • Follow on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Follow on BookBub
  • Follow on GoodReads
  • Follow on Pinterest
Join my newsletter to stay informed and get a free, exclusive short story!
Subscribe
Now available for pre-order
Facebook
Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

3 weeks ago

Clara Benson
Any hardcore Netgalley historical fiction reviewers here who would like to get their hands on my new book? In Darkness, Look for Stars is now available for request. Just saying... ;-)

Any hardcore Netgalley historical fiction reviewers here who would like to get their hands on my new book? In Darkness, Look for Stars is now available for request. Just saying... ;-)Sacrifice everything.
Prepare your goodbyes.
Never give up on love.

How exciting is this?! Clara Benson's IN DARKNESS, LOOK FOR STARS: An absolutely gripping, heartbreaking and epic World War 2 historical novel, is now available to request on NetGalley! #bloggers #reviewers
netgal.ly/a7ZOV8

Paris, 1941: The city is growing more dangerous by the day. Signs proclaiming ‘No Jews’ are posted everywhere in the maze-like streets, and people are dragged away in handcuffs.

Maggie Brouillard devotes herself to the Resistance, helping Jews escape. Though her life is a whirlwind of forged passports and midnight runs, she cannot stop thinking about her fiancé, who was forced to flee. She prays that the love of her life is safe, and sends coded, handwritten letters to her dear sister, Cécilia.

England, 1949: Harriet Conway arrives at grand, grey-stoned Chaffingham House to start her job as secretary. Home to the Brouillard family since they escaped Paris after the war, Chaffingham’s opulence has all but disappeared – its curtains faded, its carpets worn, tragedy hanging in the air…

Harriet finds herself drawn to the daughter, Cécilia, who is confined to a wheelchair due to an accident they refuse to discuss. She barely utters a word, never mentioning her sister’s name, unable to look her own son in the eye. Why did she run from France? Why is Maggie nowhere to be seen?

It’s clear that Cécilia and her family are haunted by a past too shocking to speak of. And when Harriet stumbles upon a crumpled letter she uncovers a devastating secret from the war, that will either repair a lifetime of despair, or rip their hearts apart.

An evocative, riveting and stirring tale about the tragic realities of war, the fine line between loyalty and lies, and the power of love, even in the darkest of times. Fans of The Nightingale, The Letter and All The Light We Cannot See will be spellbound by this magnificent historical novel.
... See MoreSee Less

3 weeks ago

Clara Benson
Ive been quiet for a bit as Im on a deadline and working hard. Everyone stay safe and dont forget to wash your hands! Heres some help with technique from Taylor Swift.

I've been quiet for a bit as I'm on a deadline and working hard. Everyone stay safe and don't forget to wash your hands! Here's some help with technique from Taylor Swift. ... See MoreSee Less

2 months ago

Clara Benson
Happy Valentines day! For those of you who dont do the hearts and flowers stuff, heres a card I spotted in a shop window the other week.

Happy Valentine's day! For those of you who don't do the hearts and flowers stuff, here's a card I spotted in a shop window the other week. ... See MoreSee Less

News from Clara

A Case of Suicide in St. James’s is now available in audiobook, with fantastic narration by Gethyn Edwards. Listen to a sample and check it out here.

 

Stay Social

You can keep in touch with Clara on the following social media sites:

 

Where to Buy Clara's Books
  • Buy from Apple Books
  • Buy at Amazon.com
  • Buy from Barnes and Noble
  • Buy from Google Play
  • Buy from Kobo
  • Buy from Audible