Keep in contact through the following social networks or via RSS feed:

  • Follow on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Follow on BookBub
  • Follow on GoodReads
  • Follow on Pinterest
Join my newsletter to stay informed and get a free short story!


The Angela Marchmont and Freddy Pilkington-Soames books are loosely connected, but it doesn’t much matter which series you start with (although purists please note that the Angela mysteries come first chronologically).

Freddy books 1-5 can be read in any order without affecting your enjoyment or introducing spoilers from either series. Book 6 (A Case of Robbery on the Riviera) contains spoilers from both series, so you might want to consider getting up to date on earlier books before reading it.

The first eight Angela books can also be read in any order, but I recommend leaving books 9 and 10 (The Scandal at 23 Mount Street and The Shadow at Greystone Chase) until last and reading those two in strict order, as they form a two-part story, followed by the short story Angela’s Christmas Adventure, which follows on from books 9 and 10 and contains spoilers. The other short stories can be read whenever you like as they are self-contained with no spoilers.

Angela Marchmont Mysteries

Freddy Pilkington-Soames Adventures

Historical Fiction

More Books

Where to Buy Clara's Books
  • Buy from Apple Books
  • Buy at
  • Buy from Barnes and Noble
  • Buy from Google Play
  • Buy from Kobo
  • Buy from Audible